Listen: Kendrick Lamar | "Compton" ft. Dr. Dre

Listen: Kendrick Lamar | “Compton” ft. Dr. Dre

With less than a month to go before he blesses the masses with his major label debut, good kid, m.A.A.d. city, Kendrick Lamar looks to appease his fans as the highly-touted emcee released the song Compton.

The hip hop upstart hooked up once again with mentor and West Coast legend Dr. Dre (see: The Recipe) for the Just Blaze-produced track that will appear on his anticipated LP.

Fans who opt to purchase the album early via iTunes will get a treat in the form of five more tracks, including the aforementioned single, The Recipe, and Now or Never, featuring Mary J. Blige.

Listen to the new joint and check out the deluxe edition tracklist below. good kid, m.A.A.d. city drops everywhere on Oct. 22.

good kid m.A.A.d. city Tracklist:

01. Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter’s Daughter
02. Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe
03. Backseat Freestyle
04. The Art of Peer Pressure
05. Money Trees (feat. Jay Rock)
06. Poetic Justice (feat. Drake)
07. good kid
08. m.A.A.d city (feat. MC Eiht)
09. Swimming Pools (Drank) [Extended Version]
10. Sing About Me, I’m Dying of Thirst
11. Real (feat. Anna Wise)
12. Compton (feat. Dr. Dre)
13. The Recipe (feat. Dr. Dre) *
14. Black Boy Fly *
15. Now or Never (feat. Mary J. Blige) *
16. Collect Calls *
17. Swimming Pool (Drank) *

* = iTunes bonus track